Arizona Green Tea Nails

These beautiful nails from Crafty Nail caught me attention and I want to share them with you.  I don’t think I could manage to do them myself but hats off to anyone who can.

Reblogged from Arizona Green Tea Nails | Craftynail.

Day 21 of the Nail Art Challenge is FLORAL DAY and this is my chance to finally try cherry blossoms!  Last month I got an Arizona Iced Tea during my lunch break- and look how cute the can is!   I put green tea/ cherry blossoms on my mental to-do list and I’ve been saving the can ever since.

arizona_lite_green_tea_lemonade

I did a gradient using Orly Gumdrop and a mixture of two yellows- AVON Inspire and wet n wild The Wonder Yellows.  Then I free-hand painted some branches with a black polish.  The cherry blossoms were dotted on with a dotting tool and a Sephora by OPI polish called Access 24/7.

arizona_iced_tea_nail_art

Came out better than I could have hoped.  Too bad I have to take it off soon in preparation of  the next nail art challenge design.  I woulda loved to prance around with my arizona iced tea nails a little bit longer!  I hope you like them too!

6 thoughts on “Arizona Green Tea Nails

  1. Wow, these are so beautiful! I love it. It’s so cool that you were inspired from a tea can of all things. It just shows that inspiration can come from anywhere. Lovely!

I would love to hear from you: Do please leave your thoughts and suggestions below.